Directory of Regional Offices of Education

and

Intermediate Service Centers

Illinois State Seal

Illinois State Board of Education

100 North First Street

Springfield, Illinois 62777-0001

March 2005

(March 21, 2005)



 

Regional Offices of Education #01 to 13
Regional Offices of Education #14 to 26

Regional Offices of Education #27 to 39

Regional Offices of Education #40 to 50

Regional Offices of Education
#51 and Over
Alpha Listing by County

Alpha Listing by Regional Superintendent

 



 

Regional Offices of Education

No. - County Name - Regional Superintendent - Assistant Superintendent - Telephone - Fax

01 Adams/Pike Raymond Scheiter Wilfred K. Flesner 217/277-2080 217/277-2095

507 Vermont Street wflesner@roe1.k12.il.us

Quincy, Illinois 62301 website: http://www.wc4.org/

rscheite@roe1.k12.il.us

02 Alexander/ Dan Anderson Janet Ulrich 618/634-2292 618/634-2294

Johnson/Massac/ 17 Rustic Campus Drive julrich@roe02.k12.il.us

Pulaski/Union Ullin, Illinois 62992 website: http://www.roe02.k12.il.us/

danander@roe02.k12.il.us

03 Bond/Effingham/ Mark Drone Julie R. Wollerman 618/283-5011 618/283-5013

Fayette 300 South 7th Street jwollerm@fayette.k12.il.us

Vandalia, Illinois 62471 website: http://www.fayette.k12.il.us/roeweb/

mark@fayette.k12.il.us

04 Boone/Winnebago Richard Fairgrieves Donald Morrison 815/636-3060 815/636-3069

300 Heart Boulevard dmorriso@kidsroe.org

Loves Park, Illinois 61111-7516 website: http://www.4roe.org/

rfairgri@kidsroe.org

08 Carroll/JoDaviess/ John B. Lang Marie Stiefel 815/947-3810 815/947-2717

Stephenson 500 North Rush Street mstiefel@roe08.k12.il.us

Stockton, Illinois 61085 website: http://roe8.lth2.k12.il.us/

jlang@roe08.k12.il.us

09 Champaign/Ford Judith B. Pacey Jane Quinlan 217/893-3219 217/893-0024

200 South Fredrick Street jquinlan@roe9.k12.il.us

Rantoul, Illinois 61866 website: http://www.roe9.k12.il.us/home.html

jpacey@roe9.k12.il.us

10 Christian/Montgomery Greg Springer Marie Joy 217/532-9591 217/532-9623

#1 Courthouse Square

Room 202 mjoy@christian.k12.il.us

Hillsboro, Illinois 62049 website: http://www.montgomery.k12.il.us

springer@montgomery.k12.il.us

11 Clark/Coles/ John E. McNary Kenneth E. Schwengel 217/348-0151 217/348-0171

Cumberland/Douglas/ 730 7th Street - Suite A kschwengel@roe11.k12.il.us

Edgar/Moultrie/Shelby Charleston, Illinois 61920 website: http://www.roe11.k12.il.us/

jmcnary@roe11.k12.il.us

12 Clay/Crawford/Jasper/ Carol Steinman 618/392-4631 618/392-3993

Lawrence/Richland 103 West Main Street

Olney, Illinois 62450 website: http://www.roe12.k12.il.us/

csteinman@roe12.net

13 Clinton/Marion/ David Erlinger David Wilson 618/594-2432 618/594-7192

Washington 930-B Fairfax Street dwilson@roe13.k12.il.us

Carlyle, Illinois 62231 website: www.roe13.k12.il.us

derlinge@roe13.k12.il.us


Regional Offices of Education

No. - County Name - Regional Superintendent - Assistant Superintendent - Telephone - Fax

14 Suburban Cook Robert A. Ingraffia Margot J. Fennelly 708/865-9330 708/865-9338

10110 Gladstone Deputy Superintendent

Westchester, Illinois 60154 mfennelly@cook.k12.il.us

bingraffia@cook.k12.il.us website: http://www.cook.k12.il.us/

15 City of Chicago Teachers working in the City of Chicago should contact:

Illinois State Board of Education 312/814-8113

Certification Services

100 North Randolph Street, Suite JRTC 14-300

Chicago, IL 60601

certification@isbe.net website www.isbe.net

16 DeKalb Gilbert E. Morrison, Jr. Tatia Beckwith 815/895-3096 815/895-4847

245 W. Exchange St., Suite 2 tbeckwit@kidsroe.org

Sycamore, Illinois 60178

gmorris@kidsroe.org website: www.dekalbcounty.org/ROE/roe.html

17 DeWitt/Livingston/ G. Lawrence Daghe Mark Jontry 309/888-5120 309/862-0420

McLean 905 N. Main St., Suite One mjontry@roe17.k12.il.us

Normal, Illinois 61761 website: http://www.roe17.k12.il.us/

ldaghe@roe17.k12.il.us

19 DuPage Darlene J. Ruscitti Tom Bookler 630/407-5800 630/407-5801

421 County Farm Road tbookler@dupage.k12.il.us

Wheaton, Illinois 60187 website: http://www.dupage.k12.il.us/

druscitti@dupage.k12.il.us

20 Edwards/Gallatin/ Linda L. Blackman Jim Taylor, Interim 618/253-5581 618/252-8472

Hardin/Pope/Saline/ 512 North Main Street jtaylor@roe20.k12.il.us

Wabash/Wayne/White Harrisburg, Illinois 62946 website: http://www.roe20.k12.il.us/

blackman@roe20.k12.il.us

21 Franklin/Williamson Barry Kohl O.J. Thompson 618/438-9711 618/435-2861

202 West Main ojthompson@roe21.k12.il.us

Benton, Illinois 62812 website: http://www.roe21.k12.il.us/

bkohl@roe21.k12.il.us

22 Fulton/Schuyler Alan L. Coleman Louise Bassett 309/547-3041 309/547-3326

P.O. Box 307, 100 North Main lbassett@roe22.k12.il.us Ext.27/28

Fulton County Courthouse website: roe22.net

Lewistown, Illinois 61542

acoleman@roe22.k12.il.us

24 Grundy/Kendall Thomas J. Centowski Paul Nordstrom 815/941-3247 815/942-5384

1320 Union Street pnordstrom@kendall.k12.il.us

Morris, Illinois 60450 website: http://www.grundy.k12.il.us/

tcentowski@kendall.k12.il.us

25 Hamilton/Jefferson Paul E. Cross Cheryl Settle 618/244-8040 618/244-8073

1714 Broadway Street settle@roe25.com

Mount Vernon, Illinois 62864 website: http://www.roe25.com/home.htm

pcross@roe25.com

26 Hancock/McDonough Robert Baumann Gary Eddington 309/837-4821 309/837-2887

130 South LaFayette, Suite 200 geddingt@roe26.k12.il.us

Macomb, Illinois 61455-2556 website: http://mcdonough.k12.il.us/roe26/

rbaumann@roe26.k12.il.us


Regional Offices of Education

No. - County Name - Regional Superintendent - Assistant Superintendent - Telephone - Fax

27 Henderson/Mercer/ Glen “Bill” Braden Jodi L. Scott 309/734-6822 309/734-2452

Warren 200 West Broadway jscott1@roe27.k12.il.us

Monmouth, Illinois 61462 website: www.hmwroe27.com

gbraden@roe27.k12.il.us

28 Bureau/Henry/Stark Bruce Dennison Angie Conrad 309/936-7890 309/936-1111

107 S. State Street aconrad@bhsroe.k12.il.us

Atkinson, Illinois 61235 website: http://www.bhsroe.k12.il.us/bhs/

bdenniso@bhsroe.k12.il.us

30 Jackson/Perry Robert Koehn Donna Boros 618/687-7290 618/687-7296

Jackson County Courthouse dboros@roe30.k12.il.us

1001 Walnut Street website: http://www.roe30.k12.il.us/

Murphysboro, Illinois 62966

rkoehn@roe30.k12.il.us

31 Kane Clem Mejia Julie Vallejo 630/232-5955 630/208-5115

210 South 6th Street jvallejo@kane.k12.il.us

Geneva, Illinois 60134 website: http://www.kane.k12.il.us

cmejia@kane.k12.il.us

32 Iroquois/Kankakee Kathleen Pangle Vicki Hensley 815/937-2950 815/937-2921

189 East Court Street, Suite 600 vhensley@i-kan.org

Kankakee, Illinois 60901 website: http://www.roe32.k12.il.us/frmain.htm

kpangle@i-kan.org

33 Knox Bonnie Harris John Delawder 309/345-3828 309/343-2677

121 S. Prairie Street jdelawde@roe33.k12.il.us

P.O. Box 430 website: http://knox.k12.il.us/knoxcountyroe33/

Galesburg, Illinois 61401

bharris@roe33.k12.il.us

34 Lake Roycealee Wood Mary Penich 847/543-7833 847/543-7832

800 Lancer Lane, Suite E-128 mpenich@lake.k12.il.us

Grayslake, Illinois 60030-2656 website: http://www.lake.k12.il.us/

rwood@lake.k12.il.us

35 LaSalle William G. Novotney Christopher B. Dvorak 815/434-0780 815/434-2453

119 West Madison, Room 102 rmyers@roe35.k12.il.us

Ottawa, Illinois 61350 website: http://www.roe35.k12.il.us

novotney@roe35.k12.il.us

38 Logan/Mason/Menard Jean Anderson Terri Hauter 217/732-8388 217/735-1569

Dr. John Logan County Building thauter@roe38.k12.il.us

122 N. McLean St. website: logan.k12.il.us/roe38

P.O. Box 460

Lincoln, Illinois 62656

janders3@roe38.k12.il.us

39 Macon/Piatt Charles A. Shonkwiler Richard Shelby 217/872-3721 217/872-0239

1690 Huston Drive dshelby@roe39.k12.il.us

Decatur, Illinois 62526 website: http://www.roe39.k12.il.us/

cshonk@roe39.k12.il.us


Regional Offices of Education

No. - County Name - Regional Superintendent - Assistant Superintendent - Telephone - Fax

40 Calhoun/Greene/ Larry Pfeiffer Terry Strauch 217/854-4016 217/854-2032

Jersey/Macoupin 220 North Broad Street tstrauch@roe40.k12.il.us

Carlinville, Illinois 62626 website: http://www.macoupin.k12.il.us/

lpfeiffer@roe40.k12.il.us

41 Madison Harry A. Briggs Cullen Cullen 618/692-6200 618/692-7018

157 North Main-Suite 438 ccullen@madison.k12.il.us Ext. 4530

P. O. Box 600 website: http://www.madison.k12.il.us/

Edwardsville, Illinois 62025

hbriggs@madison.k12.il.us

43 Marshall/Putnam/ Rolland D. Marshall Ronda Gehm 309/248-8212 309/248-7983

Woodford 117 South Jefferson Street rgehm@roe43.k12.il.us

P.O. Box 340 website: http://www.roe43.k12.il.us/

Washburn, Illinois 61570-0340

dmarshall@roe43.k12.il.us

44 McHenry Donald R. Englert Gene Goeglein 815/334-4475 815/338-0475

2200 North Seminary Avenue egoeglein@mchenry.k12.il.us

Woodstock, Illinois 60098 website: http://www.mchenry.k12.il.us/

denglert@mchenry.k12.il.us

45 Monroe/Randolph Marc L. Kiehna Kelton Davis 618/939-5650 618/939-5332

107 E. Mill Street keltondavis@monroe.k12.il.us

Waterloo, Illinois 62298 website: http://www.monroe.k12.il.us/roe/

mkiehna@randolph.k12.il.us

46 Brown/Cass/ Stephen Breese Robert Nicolet 217/243-1804 217/243-5354

Morgan/Scott 110 N. West Street rnicolet@roe46.k12.il.us

Jacksonville, Illinois 62650 website: www.roe46.net

sbreese@roe46.k12.il.us

47 Lee/Ogle Amy Jo Clemens Delight Pitman/Kai Conway 815/652-2054 815/652-2053

7772 Clinton St.-Grand Detour dpitman@leeogle.org / kconway@leeogle.org

Dixon, Illinois 61021 website: http://www.leeogle.lth2.k12.il.us/

ajclemens@leeogle.org

48 Peoria Gerald M. Brookhart Steve Heath 309/672-6906 309/672-6053

Peoria County Courthouse sheath@roe48.k12.il.us

324 Main St., Room 401 website: http://peoria.k12.il.us/roe48/

Peoria, Illinois 61602

gbrookha@roe48.k12.il.us

49 Rock Island Joseph A. Vermeire 309/736-1111 309/736-1127

3430 Avenue of the Cities

Moline, Illinois 61265 website: www.riroe.com

joe.vermeire@riroe.k12.il.us

50 St. Clair Rosella Wamser Georgia Costello 618/397-8930 618/397-8928

500 Wilshire Drive gcostelo@stclair.k12.il.us

Belleville, Illinois 62223 website: http://www.stclair.k12.il.us/

rwamser@stclair.k12.il.us


Regional Offices of Education

No. - County Name - Regional Superintendent - Assistant Superintendent - Telephone - Fax

51 Sangamon Helen Tolan Greg Gardner 217/753-6620 217/535-3166

Sangamon County Complex ggardner@roe51.k12.il.us

200 South Ninth Street website: http://www.roe51.org/

Room 303

Springfield, Illinois 62701-1629

htolan@roe51.k12.il.us

53 Tazewell Rob Houchin Joy A. Wojtas 309/477-2290 309/347-3735

414 Court Street jwojtas@roe53.k12.il.us

Tazewell Building website: http://www.tazewell.k12.il.us/quickanswers53/

Suite 104

Pekin, Illinois 61554

rhouchin@roe53.k12.il.us

54 Vermilion Jim Trask Michael R. Metzen 217/431-2668 217/431-2671

200 South College Street mmetzen@roe54.k12.il.us

Suite B website: http://www.roe54.k12.il.us/

Danville, Illinois 61832

jtrask@roe54.k12.il.us

55 Whiteside Gary J. Steinert Robert Sondgeroth 815/625-1495 815/625-1625

1001 West 23rd Street bsondgeroth@whitesideroe.org

Sterling, Illinois 61081 website: http://wside.k12.il.us/

gsteinert@whitesideroe.org

56 Will Richard P. Duran David J. Levek 815/740-8360 815/740-4788

302 N. Chicago Street dlevek@willcountyillinois.com

Joliet, Illinois 60432-4059 website: http://www.willroe.org

rduran@willcountyillinois.com

Intermediate Service Centers

North Cook County Dr. Barbara Habschmidt 847/824-8300 847/824-1033

Executive Director, ISC #1 ext 235

Continental Office Plaza website: http://www.ncisc.org/

2340 Des Plaines River Road, Suite 414

Des Plaines, IL 60018

bhabschmidt@ncisc.org

West Cook County Ms. Gretchen Alexander 708/482-4350 708/447-6732

Executive Director, ISC #2

928 Barnsdale Road website: http://www.w-cook.k12.il.us/

LaGrange, Illinois 60526

galexander@w-cook.k12.il.us

South Cook County Ms. Diana Grossi 708/754-6600 708/754-8687

Executive Director, ISC #4

253 West Joe Orr Road website: http://www.s-cook.org/homebody.htm

Chicago Heights, Illinois 60422

dgrossi@s-cook.org


Alpha Listing by County

County No. County Name Reg. County Supt.

01 Adams Raymond Scheiter

02 Alexander Dan Anderson

03 Bond Mark Drone

04 Boone Richard Fairgrieves

46 Brown Stephen Breese

28 Bureau Bruce Dennison

40 Calhoun Larry Pfeiffer

08 Carroll John B. Lang

46 Cass Stephen Breese

09 Champaign Judith B. Pacey

10 Christian Greg Springer

11 Clark John E. McNary

12 Clay Carol Steinman

13 Clinton David Erlinger

11 Coles John E. McNary

12 Crawford Carol Steinman

11 Cumberland John E. McNary

16 DeKalb Gilbert E. Morrison, Jr.

17 DeWitt G. Lawrence Daghe

11 Douglas John E. McNary

19 DuPage Darlene J. Ruscitti

11 Edgar John E. McNary

20 Edwards Linda L. Blackman

03 Effingham Mark Drone

03 Fayette Mark Drone

09 Ford Judith B. Pacey

21 Franklin Barry Kohl

22 Fulton Alan L. Coleman

20 Gallatin Linda L. Blackman

40 Greene Larry Pfeiffer

24 Grundy Thomas J. Centowski

25 Hamilton Paul E. Cross

26 Hancock Robert Baumann

20 Hardin Linda L. Blackman

27 Henderson Glen “Bill” Braden

28 Henry Bruce Dennison

32 Iroquois Kathleen Pangle

30 Jackson Robert Koehn

12 Jasper Carol Steinman

25 Jefferson Paul E. Cross

40 Jersey Larry Pfeiffer

08 JoDaviess John B. Lang

02 Johnson Dan Anderson

31 Kane Clem Mejia

32 Kankakee Kathleen Pangle

24 Kendall Thomas J. Centowski

33 Knox Bonnie Harris

34 Lake Roycealee Wood

35 LaSalle William G. Novotney

12 Lawrence Carol Steinman

47 Lee Amy Jo Clemens

17 Livingston G. Lawrence Daghe

38 Logan Jean Anderson

39 Macon Charles Shonkwiler

40 Macoupin Larry Pfeiffer

41 Madison Harry A. Briggs

13 Marion David Erlinger

43 Marshall Rolland D. Marshall

38 Mason Jean Anderson

02 Massac Dan Anderson

26 McDonough Robert Baumann

44 McHenry Donald R. Englert

17 McLean G. Lawrence Daghe

38 Menard Jean Anderson

27 Mercer Glen “Bill” Braden

45 Monroe Marc L. Kiehna

10 Montgomery Greg Springer

46 Morgan Stephen Breese

11 Moultrie John E. McNary

47 Ogle Amy Jo Clemens

48 Peoria Gerald M. Brookhart

30 Perry Robert Koehn

39 Piatt Charles Shonkwiler

01 Pike Raymond Scheiter

20 Pope Linda L. Blackman

02 Pulaski Dan Anderson

43 Putnam Rolland D. Marshall

45 Randolph Marc L. Kiehna

12 Richland Carol Steinman

49 Rock Island Joseph A. Vermeire

20 Saline Linda L. Blackman

51 Sangamon Helen Tolan

22 Schuyler Alan L. Coleman

46 Scott Stephen Breese

11 Shelby John E. McNary

50 St. Clair Rosella Wamser

28 Stark Bruce Dennison

08 Stephenson John B. Lang

14 Suburban Cook Robert A. Ingraffia

53 Tazewell Rob Houchin

02 Union Dan Anderson

54 Vermilion Jim Trask

20 Wabash Linda L. Blackman

27 Warren Glen “Bill” Braden

13 Washington David Erlinger

20 Wayne Linda L. Blackman

20 White Linda L. Blackman

55 Whiteside Gary J. Steinert

56 Will Richard P. Duran

21 Williamson Barry Kohl

04 Winnebago Richard Fairgrieves

43 Woodford Rolland D. Marshall


Alpha Listing by Regional Superintendent

Regional Superintendent Region #

Anderson, Dan 02

Anderson, Jean 38

Baumann, Robert 26

Blackman, Linda L. 20

Braden, Glen “Bill” 27

Breese, Stephen 46

Brewer, Donald L. 30

Briggs, Harry A. 41

Brookhart, Gerald M. 48

Centowski, Thomas J. 24

Clemens, Amy Jo 47

Coleman, Alan L. 22

Cross, Paul E. 25

Daghe, G. Lawrence 17

Dennison, Bruce 28

Drone, Mark 03

Duran, Richard P. 56

Englert, Donald R. 44Erlinger, David 13

Fairgrieves, Richard 04

Houchin, Rob 53

Harris, Bonnie 33

Ingraffia, Robert 14

Kiehna, Marc L. 45

Koehn, Robert 30

Kohl, Barry 21

Lang, John B. 08

Marshall, Rolland D. 43

McNary, John E. 11

Mejia, Clem 31

Morrison Jr., Gilbert E. 16

Novotney, William G. 35

Pacey, Judith B. 09

Pangle, Kathleen 32

Pfeiffer, Larry 40

Ruscitti, Darlene J. 19

Scheiter, Raymond 01

Shonkwiler, Charles 39

Springer, Greg 10

Steinert, Gary J. 55

Steinman, Carol 12

Tolan, Helen 51

Trask, Jim 54

Vermeire, Joseph A. 49

Wamser, Rosella 50

Wood, Roycealee 34

ROEDIR.doc / HTML Modified by JFK - Mar 2005